“Aviadvigatel” tests combustion chamber developed by the Ukrainian enterprise SE Ivchenko Progress for PD-14

Moscow. December, 2. AviaPort – JSC “Aviadvigatel” carry out tests of the combustion chamber developed by SE Ivchenko Progress for the advanced aircraft engine PD-14.

The combustion chamber for the PD-14 engine was developed in Ukraine, Zaporozhye, at the Ivchenko Progress state enterprise, according to the “Aviadvigatel” JSC’s Requirements Specifications. The combustion chamber was manufactured at SE Ivchenko Progress together with “Motor Sich” JSC, tested on the test bench and delivered to “Aviadvigatel” JSC. In Perm the combustion chamber was rested again on the test bench, then as integrated in gas generator, and now  passes tests as integrated in the PD-14 prototype engine. “According to the preliminary data the performance characteristics and indices of the Ukrainian combustion chamber are very good”, – said to “AviaPort” Victor Chuyko, President of ASSAD (Aircraft Engine Building Union Association).

He reminded that the development and manufacture of a combustion chamber for the PD-14 engine is carried out on a competitive basis. The choice will be made between two combustion chambers developed by Perm “Aviadvigatel” JSC and SE Ivchenko Progress. The volume of work connected with tests of the Ukrainian-developed combustion chamber is very large, and I don’t think that these tests can be completed at the end of this year”, – Chuyko thinks.

According to his story, earlier tested was the Perm-developed combustion chamber. The PD-14 demonstrator engines are furnished by the Perm combustion chambers.

Commencement of engine flight tests on the flying test-bed aircraft are scheduled at September, 2014, and the first flight of the MS-21 aircraft powered by the PD-14 engine – at November, 2015. Certification of the new-generation aircraft engine, PD-14, according to the Russian airworthiness standards is scheduled at 2015, and according to the European airworthiness standards – at 2017. Specific fuel consumption of the PD-14 engine will be by 12-14% less as compared with the engines of A320 and Boeing 737 aircraft. The PD-14 will be chipper by 15% in operation also as compared with the most in-demand at the market western engines СFM56 and V2500.

The advanced PD-14 engine price, according to the going prices, shall not exceed the PS-90A engine price.

Adapted from AviaPort.Ru, Article original

http://www.aviaport.ru/news/2013/12/02/269463.html

Photo illustration by ЗАО «Металлист – ПМ» http://www.metallist-pm.ru/news/1738/

«Авиадвигатель» испытывает камеру сгорания разработки украинского предприятия ГП «Ивченко — Прогресс» для ПД-14

Москва. 2 декабря. АвиаПорт — ОАО «Авиадвигатель» проводят испытания камеры сгорания разработки ГП «Ивченко — Прогресс» для перспективного авиадвигателя ПД-14.

Камера сгорания для ПД-14 разработана на Украине, в Запорожье на Госпредприятии «Ивченко — Прогресс»,  по Техническому заданию ОАО «Авиадвигатель. Камера сгорания  была изготовлена на  ГП «Ивченко — Прогресс» совместно с АО «Мотор Сич»,  испытана на стенде и поставлена в адрес ОАО «Авиадвигатель». В Перми камера сгорания вновь испытана на стенде, потом в составе газогенератора, и сейчас испытывается опытном двигателе ПД-14. «По предварительным данным, характеристики и показатели украинской камеры сгорания очень хорошие», — сообщил «АвиаПорту» президент Ассоциации «Союз авиационного двигателестроения» (АССАД) Виктор Чуйко.

Он напомнил, что разработка и изготовление камеры сгорания для ПД-14 проводится на конкурсной основе. Выбор будет сделан из двух камер сгорания разработки пермского ОАО «Авиадвигатель» и ГП «Ивченко — Прогресс». «По испытаниям камеры сгорания украинской разработки предстоит большой объем испытаний, и я не думаю, что эти испытания могут завершиться в конце этого года», — считает В.Чуйко.

По его словам, ранее была испытана камера сгорания пермской разработки. Демонстраторы двигателя ПД-14 оснащены пермской камерой сгорания.

Начало летных испытаний двигателя на самолете-летающей лаборатории запланированы на сентябрь 2014 года, а первый полет самолета МС-21 с двигателем ПД-14 — на ноябрь 2015 года. Сертификация авиадвигателя нового поколения ПД-14 по российским нормам летной годности запланирована на 2015 год, а по европейским — на 2017 год. Удельный расход топлива ПД-14 будет на 12-14% меньше по сравнению с двигателями самолетов A320 и Boeing 737. ПД-14 будет на 15% дешевле в эксплуатации и по сравнению с самыми востребованными на рынке западными двигателями СFM56 и V2500.

Цена перспективного двигателя ПД-14 в сегодняшних ценах не должна превышать цену ПС-90А.

По материалам АвиаПорт.Ru, Оригинал статьи http://www.aviaport.ru/news/2013/12/02/269463.html

Фото ЗАО «Металлист — ПМ» http://www.metallist-pm.ru/news/1738/